Leave a copy of messages on the server

popowich

EQ Forum Admin
Staff member
Hello,

If you are using Microsoft Outlook to connect with POP3 account you have the option to leave or not to leave a copy of your email messages on the server. If you only use one computer you may want to download them and delete from the server when they are downloading. If you use multiple computers and/or also use your mail providers webmail system you may want to leave a copy of messages on the server. Either way, you can set your preference in Microsoft Outlook by checking the following configuration setting:

  • Open Microsoft Outlook
  • Go to the Tools menu and select E-Mail Accounts
  • Select view or change existing accounts and push the next button
  • Highlight the POP3 account you want to update and press the change button
  • Push the more settings button
  • Go to the Advanced tab
  • Choose your selection for leaving a copy of messages on the server
Microsoft Outlook - Leave a copy of messages on the server.JPG
 
Top