How to delete a yahoo account

popowich

EQ Forum Admin
Staff member
Hello,

Do you have an old Yahoo Mail account that does nothing but collect spam?

Go to the Yahoo Account Termination Page and cancel your account.

By terminating this account, you will lose your Yahoo! ID, Mail address, and Profile names. We will also delete your account data and settings across the Yahoo! network. This includes the contents of your HotJobs, Yahoo! Mail, Yahoo! Address Book, Yahoo! Small Business, Yahoo! GeoCities, Yahoo! Briefcase, My Yahoo! and more. Account deletion will also terminate any paid services that you own with this yahoo id. You may not be able to recover payments remitted for these services or the data associated with these accounts.
 
Last edited:

leantipode

New Email
l want to delete my account because it has been hacked, stolen and misused by unknown person, its not that its an old account l need it back but l tried to phone yahoo customer care to recover my account to no avail, thanks for your answers almost all of them are helpful, will l be able to delete the account since it is locked,
 
Last edited:

popowich

EQ Forum Admin
Staff member
Here is the current information page before confirming the deletion of a Yahoo Mail account:

By terminating this account, you will lose your Yahoo identity and Yahoo Mail account (including Business Mail provided by Aabaco Small Business), as well as access to your Flickr account, if applicable. We will also delete or anonymize your account data and settings across the Yahoo network. This includes the contents of your Yahoo Mail, Yahoo Messenger, Yahoo Contacts, Business Mail services provided with your Aabaco Small Business account, My Yahoo settings and more. Account deletion will also terminate access to any paid services that you own with this Yahoo account. You may not be able to recover payments remitted for these services or the data associated with these accounts.

To help avoid unnecessary charges, before proceeding please verify that you have no active premium services associated with this Yahoo account (including any Aabaco Small Business services). If you are a Yahoo Mail Pro customer, please manage your billing account at https://payments.mail.yahoo.com.

If you are an Aabaco Small Business customer (formerly Yahoo Small Business), please manage your billing account at http://luminate.com/my-services. If you are a Flickr Pro customer, please manage your billing account at Flickr Login. If you are a Fantasy Sports user and have funds in your fantasy wallet (Yahoo), please be sure to withdraw any remaining balance prior to deleting your Yahoo account because you will no longer be able to access your fantasy wallet.

In most cases your account will be deactivated and then deleted from our user registration database in approximately 30 days with longer hold periods for accounts registered in: Australia, India or New Zealand (approx. 90 days); and Brazil, Hong Kong or Taiwan (approx. 180 days). This delay is necessary to discourage fraudulent activity.

Click here to learn what information may possibly remain in our archived records after your account has been deleted.

Please note that due to the limited number of names available, we may allow other users to sign up for and use your current Yahoo identity after your account has been deleted.
 
Top