Yahoo business email

Abdul Aleem

New Email
I am posting my technical problem on this forum in the hope I can get help resolving what seems to be a somewhat unusual problem. I’ve been searching the net for months, I can't seem to find anyone with a similar problem.

I’ve been using Yahoo Business email for 10 years. I access my emails through Windows Live Mail and on my iphone. Few months ago I was travelling and for added security started using Hotspot Shield. When I got back home (to the United Arab Emirates) the Yahoo Business Mail server started preventing WLM from accessing it. On clicking “Send/Receive” it gets stuck on “Authorizing” then I get an error message to re-enter my user name or password... which is obviously not the case. On clicking “Details” I get this

Server Error: 0x800CCC90
Server Response: -ERR [IN-USE] maildrop busy.
Server: 'pop.bizmail.yahoo.com'
Windows Live Mail Error ID: 0x800CCC92
Protocol: POP3
Port: 995
Secure(SSL): Yes

What is strange, though, is that I can continue to log into my account from the web from any location but not via WLM. Access from the iphone also stopped. Every day in the office I had to struggle with this issue and change my password several times a day for it to work. After a month or so, WLM started working from the office and ONLY from the office. I cannot use WLM from home. The iphone downloads emails ONLY when I’m using the office wifi. It also does not work when using the home wifi or iphone data package outdoors.