Reinstalling Deleted Windows 7 Mail

lcminis

New Email
When I went from Outlook mail from all the previous versions of Windows, to the new interface for Windows 7, I absolutely HATED (that word is just not strong enough for how I feel about them changing it!) it. I ended up deleting it and instead, installed and have been using Mozilla Thunderbird because of it's closely resembling the old Windows email.

All was fine...UNTIL yesterday! I found out I have a Trojan in my email program that is mass mailing THOUSANDS of emails! I have knowledge of it doing this on 2 of my 3 accounts.

I have been using Norton as my AV program for many years, always loved it, never had a mishap with it, so I was wondering how on earth this Trojan virus got through. I called them, and learned from speaking to them, that they scan only Windows email and not others! I was NOT impressed! Needless to say, my lack of knowledge with that, resulted in a Trojan virus now. I have no idea how I can get rid of it, and I really don't want to have to buy/use various AV programs, so I am going to have to bite the bullet and switch over to Windows Mail. YUCK!

Can anyone tell me how I can get it back? Since I deleted it, I have no idea if it is even possible? OR, am I entitled to a new download free of change since I did buy it originally? Please advise. Thank you.

I was not sure if this should go under Windows Mail or Mozilla Thunderbird since it sort of relates to both, and maybe someone has some accurate information on how to get rid of this Trojan in my Thunderbird email as well. :confused: :thanks:

THERESA

Customer Service
Outlook express, Microsoft outlook, or outlook.com? (I'm pretty sure you didn't mean the last one)

lcminis

New Email