Potential scam?


New Email
Hello. Yesterday I received this message from

<a href="https://dub115.mail.live.com/m/compose.m/?fid=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000001&iru=%2fm%2ffolders.m%2f&to=Windows.Live.Team.Mail.2012.zbaneadza-iastig-hini.cl%40siba-fain." target="_blank">

The message reads

"Dear do**********@live.co.uk,
This e-mail has been sent to you by Hotmail to inform you that your account will be deactivated within the next 24 hours due to several unsuccessful login attemps on your account.
To prevent this to happen please login securely to our activation link below:
If you have already confirmed your information then please disregard this message.

Hotmail member services."

The final link takes me to a page with the address {phishing link removed}

I assume that this is a fraud, however if it is real, I could really do without my account being deactivated.
Thankyou for your time


EQ Forum Admin
Staff member
Hi Dom,

Yes, this is a phishing email and should be marked as phishing/spam then deleted.

Do not click the links. Never reply to an email or follow links that ask you to confirm account information.

The last link was a page designed to trick you and steal your password and other account details.

:welcome: to Email Questions!